Deactivating a Service from the Platform

Deactivating a Service from the Platform

An organisation may have multiple services that have been published to the platform. A specific service listing may need to be deactivated or removed from the platform if it is no longer offered or no longer relevant to service find users. 

If the organisation offering the services needs to be deactivated (including all the services that are offered) please refer to the instructions here.

To deactivate a single service listing and retain the organisation listing you must be logged in as an administrator and inside the specific business portal. 'Masquerade' as a business administrator to access this portal. 

Use the main menu on the left hand side and navigate to Marketplace > Monash Health. Select the Services tab and each of the promotions (services) will be listed as a line item. Click the deactivate button under "Show on marketplace". for each service that you no longer want to display on the platform. The services can be reactivated from this same screen at a later date. 

Remember to hit the update button at the bottom of the page to save your changes.