Managing closed days

Managing closed days

Managing closed days

To prevent bookings for days that you are closed, you can use the block-out feature. You can blockout dates for your entire location, or for individual staff and resources. In the guide, we'll show you to use the block-out feature to manage your closed days. 

Block-out your location 

Use this option if you want to do a global block-out for the entire business — for example, public holidays or unplanned closures.
  1. Go to Schedule > Calendar in the left-hand menu.
  2. Click Blockout.
  3. In the calendar pop-up, select the Location Blockout tab.
  4. Select the dates you want to block out.
  5. Click Update.

To unblock dates, repeat the same steps and deselect the blocked dates, then click Update.

If you want to block-out staff or resources, rather than the whole location, use the staff or resource block-out. 

📝 Note: Location block-outs are visible on staff and resource blockout calendars to show that the location is already closed on those dates. 

 

Need Help?

If you need assistance, contact our support team:
💬 Live Chat: Click the chat icon in the bottom-right corner of the screen.
📧 Email: support@nabooki.com